«

»

Jan 10 2017

Free Financial Consultations at MTI in February, March and April!

Attention MTI Members!

Steve Pike is a retired MTI teacher and current Member Benefits Consultant for WEA Member Benefits.  Steve will be onsite to meet with staff.

WHAT:  FREE 30-minute Financial Consultation

WHEN:  Appointments are available on the following dates:

You can register for a date and time by clicking on one of the links below:

Sign-up on Wednesday, February 15

Sign-up on Thursday, February 16

Sign-up on Monday, February 20MTI_Logo

Sign-up on Thursday, February 23

Sign-up on Wednesday, March 1

Sign-up on Thursday, March 2

Sign-up on Monday, March 6

Sign-up on Tuesday, March 7

Sign-up on Thursday, March 16WEAMemberBenefits

Sign-up on Monday, March 20

Sign-up on Wednesday, March 22

Sign-up on Wednesday, March 29

Sign-up on Thursday, March 30

Sign-up on Monday, April 3

Sign-up on Tuesday, April 4

Sign-up on Wednesday, April 12

WHERE:  MTI, 821 Williamson Street, Madison, WI

This is ideal if you are just getting started, have specific questions, or would like a quick check-in.  Because these are held onsite in the district, it’s a convenient way to meet with someone face-to-face to get some general help or guidance.

Steve can answer your specific questions on a wide range of financial topics such as:

  • Reasons to start a 403(b) or IRA savings account and how to enroll

  • Wisconsin Retirement System basics (Bring your WRS statement)

  • Retirement Savings strategies; Pre-tax vs. Roth, 403(b) vs. IRA

  • Investment/Account Fees

  • Budgeting

  • Tips for purchasing personal insurance

Some things to bring along to your consultation include:

  • Recent paycheck stub

  • Recent 403(b) and/or IRA account statements

  • Other financial information you would like reviewed

Spouses/Partners welcome.

Promoted by MTI!

Can’t make it to a consultation but want to talk to someone?  Sign up for a 30-minute phone consultation and speak to a Retirement and Investment Consultant. Find a time and day that’s convenient for you at www.weabenefits.com/consults.